Stargazer (2023), 16′
Concerto for piano and orchestra.
Commissioned by the California Symphony and dedicated to Sarah Cahill.
2-2-2-2, 4-2-3-1, timp+3, piano soloist, strings.

Next Week’s Trees (2021), 8′
For string orchestra.
Commissioned by the California Symphony.

Extra(ordinarily) Fancy (2019), 11′
Concerto for two oboes and chamber orchestra.
Commissioned by the Kaleidoscope Chamber Orchestra.
1-2(soloists)-1-1, 2-1-1, 2 perc, harpsichord, strings.

Re(new)al, 15′
Concerto for percussion quartet.
Commissioned by the Albany Symphony & GE Renewal Energy.
Dedicated to Sandbox Percussion.
Sinfonietta version (2017): soloists, 1-1-1-1, sop. sax, bari. sax, 1-1-1, piano, 1-1-1-1-1.
Full orchestra version (2018): soloists, 2(1+2=picc)-2-2-2, 4-2-3-1, timp+3, piano, strings.
Reduced orchestra version (2021): soloists, 2(1+2=picc)-2-2-2, 2-2-1, piano, strings.

Bullish (2019), 7′
For orchestra.
Written for the Orchestra of St. Luke’s DeGaetano Composition Institute.
2(picc)-2(EH)-2-2(contra), 2-2, timp+2, strings.

Electric Aroma (a most disagreeable noise) (2018), 8′
For sinfonietta.
Written for Alarm Will Sound for the 2018 Mizzou International Composers Festival.
1-1-2-1, 1-1-1, 2 perc, piano, 1-1-1-1-1.

Moxie (2018), 8′
For orchestra.
Written for the Curtis Symphony Orchestra.
4-3-3-2(contra), 4-3-3-1, timp+4, piano, harp, strings.

The Wild Woods: Prelude to Prokofiev’s Peter and the Wolf (2016), 13′
For chamber orchestra and narrator.
Commissioned by the Winston-Salem Symphony; Stephen Mulligan, conductor.
1-1-1-1, 3-1-1-0, timp+2, strings.