for two oboes and English horn
duration: 12′
winner of the Trio La Milpa Composition Competition
winner of a 2013 ASCAP Morton Gould Young Composers Award

Program Notes

The four distinct movements of this suite strive to showcase the beauty and versatility of the oboe and English horn. Suite was composed for and premiered by Trio La Milpa in Columbia, Maryland on May 16th, 2010. Thank you so much to Katherine Needleman, Sandra Gerster, and Michael Lisicky for creating this amazing opportunity and experience.


Premiere: May 16, 2010. Christ Episcopal Church; Columbia, MD
Trio La Milpa
Katherine Needleman, oboe (Principal, Baltimore Symphony Orchestra), Sandra Gerster, oboe, Michael Lisicky, English horn (Baltimore Symphony Orchestra)