Explain Yourself (2019)
for oboe, clarinet, bassoon, piano, 11′
commissioned by the Barlow Endowment for Music Composition for the Poulenc Trio and Alexander Fiterstein

Fine Lines (2019)
for flute, clarinet, violin, cello, piano, 15′
commissioned by Music From Copland House through their Harvest Commission, with support from Leslie Cecil & Creighton Michael

Cymbalisms (2018)
for percussion quartet (4 suspended cymbals), 8′
commissioned by Matthew and Margret Duvall for the Interlochen Center for the Arts

Electric Aroma (2018)
version for flute, clarinet, percussion, and piano, 7′
arranged for Eighth Blackbird

Thu Điếu (2017)
for soprano, winds (fl, cl, bsn), harp, and string quartet, 6′
commissioned by the Vietnamese American Society for Creative Arts and Music
for P.Q. Phan

Electric Aroma (2017)
for soprano sax, clarinet, percussion, and piano, 7′
commissioned by Elizabeth and Justus Schlichting for the Eighth Blackbird Creative Lab

Extra Fancy (2017)
for two oboes, English horn, & two bassoons, 7′
commissioned by the Experiential Orchestra

Commitment Bed (2016)
for string quartet, 10′
written for the JACK Quartet

Water, Wine, Brandy, Brine (2015)
for percussion quartet (15 crystal glasses), 13′
written for Sō Percussion

Prized Possessions (2014-15)
for saxophone quartet, 12′
written for the PRISM Quartet

A Needle’s Eye (2015)
for countertenor, two tenors, baritone, bass, 6′
written for Gallicantus

Wax and Wire (2014)
for clarinet, violin, cello, piano, 7′
written for the Copland House’s CULTIVATE Institute
winner of the 2015 Suzanne and Lee Ettelson Composition Award from Composers, Inc.

Windmill (2013)
for flute, violin, cello, percussion, 7′
commissioned by the Cadillac Moon Ensemble

Cosmetic Collection (2012-13)
pieces for flute and piano
      1. Bedazzler (2013)
      (for flute alone, 4′)
      2. Lacquer and Grit (2012)
      (for flute and piano, 10′)
      3. Veil (2013)
      (for piano alone, 8′)
*pieces may be performed separately

Trains of Thought (2012)
for oboe, bassoon, piano, 11′
commissioned by the Poulenc Trio

Pulse Train (2010)
for flute, clarinet, violin, viola, cello, percussion, piano 7′

Suite (2010)
for two oboes and English horn, 12′
winner of the 2013 ASCAP Morton Gould Young Composer Award